Merry Christmas

I hate when some girls just go into the school bathroom to use the mirror, and you have to tell them, “Move people I actually have to use the bathroom!” Seriously, do they ever actually pee, or just fix their hair and makeup? But one time I went into the bathroom and the line was almost out the door. Without even thinking I said, “Is this the line for the mirror or the toilet?” Slowly, every single girl wearing 12 pounds of makeup turned to look at me like, “Who is that non-pop and why is she talking to us?” I turned around and muttered “maybe the other bathroom will be vacant…” and I left (ps: they were just waiting for the mirror). But anyways, I’m proud of myself for standing up to those walking makeup salons, and I’m hoping that other people will stand up to them too. They have no right to treat us like we are inferior to their clown-adjacent faces. MERRY CHRISTMAS!
–The Poetess

Leave a comment